Workshop AMOR Y POLÍTICA Festival Internacional de Fotografía de Valparaíso FIFV

LOVE AND POLITICS: HOW DO WE LIVE TOGETHER?

This question proposes to investigate the origins of the Love and Politics dialogue. How to organise the group to live together and coexist? Finally, how did we live and think about intimate and public spaces today?

This workshop was born out of a cross-residency being developed by the two contemporary authors Carla Yovane (Chile) and Alexandre Christiaens (Belgium) confronting and combining Brussels and Valparaiso. Carla and Alexandre will lead this workshop which will consist of a meeting and the development of a creative process.

The workshop will take place in spanish and online from 21 September to 04 October 2020  with 6 sessions of virtual meetings that all participants must attend. The sessions will take place on 21, 23, 26, 28 September and 01, 04 October at 10 am in Chile and 3 pm in Belgium. The sessions will have a minimum duration of 3 hours.

Applications can be sent from 19 August 2020 to 30 August 2020 at 11:59 am.

For more information on the workshop and conditions of participation, download the presentation file (in spanish) or visit the FIFV website.

Workshop AMOR Y POLÍTICA Festival Internacional de Fotografía de Valparaíso FIFV

AMOUR ET POLITIQUE : COMMENT VIVONS-NOUS ENSEMBLE ?

Cette question propose d’enquêter sur les origines du dialogue Amor et Politique. Comment organiser le groupe pour vivre ensemble et coexister ? Enfin, comment avons-nous vécu et pensons-nous aujourd’hui les espaces intimes et publics ?

Ce workshop est né d’une résidence croisée en cours de développement des deux auteurs contemporains Carla Yovane (Chili) et Alexandre Christiaens (Belgique) confrontant et combinant Bruxelles et Valparaiso. Carla et Alexandre animeront cet atelier qui consistera en une rencontre et un développement d’un processus de création.

L’atelier se déroulera du 21 septembre au 04 octobre 2020 en ligne avec 6 sessions de réunions virtuelles auxquelles tous les participants doivent assister. Les sessions auront lieu les 21, 23, 26, 28 septembre et 01, 04 octobre à 10h au Chili et 15h en Belgique. Les sessions auront une durée minimale de 3 heures.

Les candidatures peuvent être envoyées du 19 août 2020 au 30 août 2020 à 11h59.

Pour plus d’informations sur le workshop et les conditions de participation, téléchargez le dossier de présentation ou visitez le site du FIFV.